The President deploys public consultation of the Laws of the People’s Power

Caracas, November 15, 2022 (Presidential Press Office) -The President of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, Nicolas Maduro, launched the national deployment for the public consultation towards the transformation of the laws of the People’s Power, from the Miraflores Palace, in Caracas.

Last October 26, the special commission for the People’s Power Laws transformation met to review and adapt the legal instruments of the Venezuelan people. The deployment to study the legal instruments started officially on Wednesday.

This commission integrates the Permanent Commission for the Development of the Commune, the Permanent Commission for Ecosocialism, the Commission for Social Development, and the Commission for the People’s Power and Communication. This commission arose from the Venezuelan Head of State’s initiative after a meeting with El Maizal Commune in Lara State.

Based on this mandate, popular organizations must review more than 10 of their legal instruments to create a legal system that facilitates the processes and provides the necessary impulse to the People’s Power, the Communes, the Communal Councils, and the Communal Government.

“We must revise the laws to make the processes of these instruments simpler so that bureaucracy cannot be immersed within the communal logics,” stated the National Dignitary, on that occasion, from the Commune El Maizal.

Currently, the Venezuelan people are moving forward on governing with the premise of participatory and protagonist democracy (a form of democracy in which citizens have greater participation in political decision-making) to work jointly with the People’s Power Ministry for the Communes and the Social Movements. To review the legal regulations that guarantee, promote, and allow the advance of the Communes according to the political and historical requirements.

Accompanying the President at the event were the First Combatant of the Republic and Deputy to the National Assembly, Cilia Flores; the President of the National Assembly, Jorge Rodriguez; the Sector Vice-President for Social and Territorial Socialism, Mervin Maldonado; the Sector Vice-President for Planning, Ricardo Menendez; and the People’s Power Minister for Communes and Social Movements, Jorge Arreaza.

Comparte en redes sociales